Feeds:
Comments

Archive for April 21st, 2010

Make soap with me

 

 

Make soap with me at home, (click on the link) and tomorrow, you could have it in your shower.  The book is a ‘step by step’ manual, easy to follow and with beautiful pictures.  Enjoy!

Read Full Post »

Exfoliate your skin with DumDum soap

My sites to calculate

MMS

My husband came back with the request of creating a soap that exfoliate his beautiful skin without scratching it so here is my creation, a private collection for sure :

Fragrance oil : patchouli, sandalwood

Cumin seeds

Canola, linseed and corn oil

Hard oil : peggy fat

20 oz recipe in the small wood mold

Hardness 42, Liquid 5oz and lye at 5%

Process used : CPOP, dodo baby dodo overnight!

That soap traced so fast, I could not do some colors with mica.  I had to spoon the remaining of the colored soap on top, no pouring here.  200F for one hour, oven off and dodo covered with a blanket in the oven, overnight.

It is already a beautiful and hard soap.  The smell is so manly.

Read Full Post »

I am in love with my soaps

2009-11-14_around the house

It is just a miracle that I can make such wonderful soaps.  Not just because it is me but I really mean it.  I am in love with my handmade soaps.

Presently, I have about 200 bars of soaps on display and drying behind me on my office shelves, as I am writing those lines and the mixes smells of all of them are divines.

I still consider it a miracle that I can make soap.  I have try each one of them on myself.  Some of them are better than others but they are equally of the same quality and beautiful.

Surprisingly, I make the best soap on a day that I don’t try to make the best of them all.  My best day of creation is a day that I get up in the morning and boom, I just make soap, just like that, without really knowing what I am doing but I just go with my nose, the feeling that I have inside for the time been and up, a soap comes alive.  Most of my batches are made of 42 oz, no more than that because my work is limited to my passion of the moment and a bigger quantity would spoil the art in itself.

Read Full Post »

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 166 other followers