Feeds:
Comments

Archive for September 14th, 2009

 

Fresh avocados ready to be eaten

Fresh avocados ready to be eaten

Historically avocados had a long-standing stigma as a sexual stimulant and were not purchased or consumed by any person wishing to preserve a chaste image.  Avocados were known by the Aztecs as “the fertility fruit”.

Few years ago, a woman reading the future in my hand told me to plant an avocado and see it grow into a money tree.  The only way I know how to plant an avocado is by starting with removing the big seed inside the fruit, let it soak in water for few months (yes… few months) until little roots grows and then, only then, I would just plant the seed with those little roots into the ground and pray for money. 

My money tree

My money tree

The seed was put in water at the beginning of June this year, and I planted the seed with roots, in August.  Now in September, it is coming to life, thanks to the rainy season here in Mexico (see picture below, taken today, from inside my car going home).  Lets the money comes to me now!

Rainy season in Queretaro, Mexico, Sept 14, 2009

Rainy season in Queretaro, Mexico, Sept 14, 2009

Oh before I forget, I eat my avocados quite simple, by cutting it in slices with a bit of salt and a drop of olive oil over.

Read Full Post »

Older Posts »

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 158 other followers