Feeds:
Comments

Archive for May 14th, 2012

Perfect little She 11-19-2008

I miss making handmade soap.  Making handmade soap is so easy and creative.  For the time being, I cannot make soap here because lye, the main ingredient in making it, is not available here.

On youtube last week, a video came up to my attention, showing how to make lye at home… wow, really?  I knew we could make lye at home, of course, because my family did but the process seemed to me very long and hard to produce a good quality lye.

Here are a few links on youtubes showing how to make lye and to make soaps.  Youtube is a great place to learn just about anything and, even if some videos made there are not my cup of tea, others are of great support to me.

How to make lye

How to make soap using the lye made in the video above

How to make soap using what you have at home, without very expensive stuffs

Of course, at the moment I cannot make lye, being located right downtown but still this information will be helpful in the near future.

Read Full Post »

maroc

Black and White Wednesday week 32 will be hosted by Simona.

This photo was taken at home in Quebec, Canada on April 02, 2006, in color, with my Olympus camera.

At that time, I just took a bunch of photos here and there and just put them all away until today, that I just converted it in black and white with Ps.

It is surprising how many little details seem to ‘pop out’ in black and white.  Interesting!

Black and White Wednesday – A    Culinary Photography Event created by Susan of The Well-Seasoned Cook.

This post contains the gallery of images submitted to the event. Here is the host line-up for the upcoming weeks.

Read Full Post »

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 165 other followers