Feeds:
Comments

Archive for May 25th, 2009

Fragrance oil : to come
Canola oil
Corn oil
Veggie lard

A bit on the soft side, probably because I did not have anymore of the lard. It seems like the soap turns out better if I use two kind of hard oils (grease). The kind of soap that time will tell…

Read Full Post »

Fragrance oil : invent a scent (bay rum, lavendar, sandalo)
Canola oil
Corn oil
Veggie lard
Lard
Mica : dark greenI dropped some left over cutted off soap from previous batched.

I am curious to see if this soap, made from my batch of Invent a scent, will turn out ok, smell and all. The dark green color is very nice.

Read Full Post »

Fragrance oil : none (sniff, sniff…)
Canola oil
Veggie lard (soya)
Corn oil
Lard
Mica : umber, light purple, dark purple, jade, yellow

Takes notes, plan and design what you want and then, only then, move on an assembly line…
The mica used here is wonderful in colors and texture. I love it. I wanted to create the bracelet I got for my birthday, a designed inspired by Claude Monet.


Mixing the colors and putting them all side by side, in order of pouring them in the mold.

And here is the final produc, a wonderful soap that turned out very hard to the touch with almost no drying time needed.
But… sniff, sniff, I totally forgotten the fragrance oil in this one. Totally forgot it, while I was rushing to add all the colors before the soap would turned too hard on me. The colors are amazing but no smell to this beauty… Oh I am so mad at myself.

Read Full Post »

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 161 other followers